Beiträge von Trono

Aha, that's nice to know! I was confused there myself of why I got those readings. Going to check this as soon as I get home from work today.

My car is built Nov 1993, don't know what color the sensors are. Any ideas where the module might be located on this?

Alright, thanks for your advices :)

I think I know someone who have an extra four spoke wheel laying around, so I guess the easiest thing to try first of all it to borrow that one. If that doesn't help I'll try to locate the SRS module.

Yeah, it seems to be a short circuit in the slip ring.

I just removed the steering wheel from the car and with the airbag removed I meassured the wires going through the slip ring again. I'm no electrical expert, but it seems to be giving the same amount of resistance from either pin 1(10) or 2(11) to both the pins on the airbag connector which I guess suggests a full short circuit..?

Thanks for your reply, been a while since I had time to work on this.

I fixed the horn, and as you said it had just taken a few bumps to the ground. Just needed replacement.

For the airbag I've now tried swapping the airbag with the same result, so I started checking the wires. I just started wondering about one thing. The airbag wire going through the slip ring has two connectors on the front side going into the airbag and a larger connector on the back side with four holes/pins.
    I noticed that I got a cross connection on both pin 1 and 2 on the connector. So both pin 1 and pin 2 gave a connection to both the pins on the connector going into the airbag. Is there supposed to be a paralell/cross connection here?