Beiträge von nickcropper

Zitat von al

I love that pic - REALLY does the car justice! :P

I totally agree. Even my wife said she loved the angle of that pic - damn i hate it when my wife tells me that another guy has come up with a better position!!!!!!!!!! Nick :wink:

Feel Stupid!

Hi

I got Le Transporteur mixed up with Dr E31. Sorry Le Transporteur. I get too excited when I'm in the Forum and forget which car is who's (kinda like a kid in a sweet shop :P !!!!!!

That's one helluva a shine you got on your 850 there!
    Think I'll take yoru advice and go order myself a clay bar now. Which one would you recommend?

Thanks,

Nick

Thanks

Hi,

Thanks so much for your advice regarding the clay bar. I have been tempted to use one but something has always stopped me (probably because I have never used one before :? )

Thanks also for the advice regarding Zaino.

Ian recommeded that I check out the detailing section of Roadfly which I have done. It's very interesting but there are so many products out there. I will look at the Guru wax report.

Regarding your English. It is very good. It is much better than my French (assuming you are French-Canadian?).

I love Calypso red. I was torn between buying a Mauritius Blue and a Calypso Red 850, but the blue one had lower mileage and was in better condition.

Thanks once again. I am looking forward to the spring/summer - it is this time when I personally think that the 8's come to life!

Nick

Thanks

Thanks for the tips.

Apart from a few stone chips on the nose (not bumper), the car should come up well. I'll keep you updated.

I took Tuesday off as it was a mild and sunny day. I used Zymol HD Cleanse and Zymol Concours, but the swirls are still there. I've also ordered some ScratchX from Meguiars which should be here next week. I'll also give that a try.

From what I've heard though, it looks like Zaino is aimed at perfectionists, so it may be the answer.

Bet you're looking Look forward to the spring!

Nick

Zaino