Beiträge von Artoir

Can anyone shed any light on what this means? Various posts suggest it's either the Camshaft Position Sensor or the Crankshaft Position Sensor?

Can clear it and it will take the car to be completely warmed up (20 miles into a journey) before reappearing.

The car is for sale so trying to sort it before any viewings.

Zitat von Noggie;119964

I had a look at the car yesterday and it looked terrible, you can see where they have used the machine, not sure what you call it in English, but in Norway we call it "tracks".
    Find it hard to believe that a polishing shop will actually deliver a product like that, I am an amateur, and I would be embarrassed to return a car like that.

I think sometimes those marks aren't always evident until a few days later unfortunately.

Zitat von Timm;119879

Toyo Proxes S1 were excellent - loved them - hated Toyo Proxes T1's!

Why so? I was just about to pull the trigger on two...

I'm having the same problems finding a tyre that size.

So far all I've found are FK-453's, Toyo Proxes T1 Sports and Hankook Ventus S1 Evo K107's. I've no experience of the latter, although the Falkens were super all around on my Impreza.

Zitat von arnie;119506

I doubt that EEPROMs would re-flash themselves, but with the age of the electronics, now, it is possible that certain capacitors have started to fail causing the fault to appear once the voltage is reset (flat battery). Very odd, nevertheless.

Very odd indeed, still haven't gotten to the bottom of it either sadly.

I've been chasing the same problem on my own car (mid '96 840CI) and the previous owner did so for a year as well.

Timm and others have been kindly persevering with me on the bimmerforums while narrowing down the possibilities. Another member had similar problems but did having wiring there, suggesting there was perhaps one fitted at some stage?