Let me present myself and my 850i

• Hello everybody,

This is my first posting on this forum. I am Peter Akemark and is the proud owner of a 850i from 1992. I have had my 850i since June 2014 and the time until today have been a wonderful time. I and my wife have done some long trips over Europe without any major problems, a few "Emergency programs" resulting in a half engine due to mostly ignition problems. Oil leakage from the engine due to loose bolts holding the oil pans, both upper and lower pans and 2 broken distributors. I still have an A/C that loses gas and I cant find the leakage. My profession is the engineer(E) with a prevailing interest in electronics/audio/acoustics. It only took some minutes the first time I sat in the car before my head started to draw plans including a new steering wheel with multi function buttons, a new MID/OBC with a GPS and some other niceties that would be handy. That was before I even knew about all the forums and what other creative owners already had done. So far I have only full filled a DRL according to my country laws. My country is by the way Sweden and I live in the southern part of it.

I look forward to participate in this forum with its noble and knowledgeable members. :winkwink:

• Hi Peter and welcome to the madness.

We have a strong Scandinavian group with many members ,the day to day chatting is mostly facebook but for in dept questions noting beats the forum :cool:
    Have you been in contact with Pelle? running the Swedish 8er club , he is also here on the forum

Regards
    Terje

• Hello Terje and thank you for the acknowledge,