is there a supercharger for my 850ci

• I am trying to find a supercahrger for my 1997 850ci and i cant find one anywhere. Is there one?

• thans

thank you but i am actually 17 and my mom wont let me have anything but a bmw becsaue they are the safest. she made my brother get one and he has an e30 m3 which he is obsessed with and i really like the e31 but i feel like it would be too expensive insurance wise and not really practical what do you think?

• depends on where you live costwize...but beiing young the insurance is going to be skyhigh and even if you think the e31 is a great car, its gonna cost you if something breaksdown and you don't have any friends with two right hands, so after a while the great car is not gonna seem that great anymore. i have had them for years but i own a garage.....which helps......a lot.

good luck anyway :lol:

• yea, i live in wesatchesater ny which is like 3rd most expensive for insureance and it doesnt help that I am a new driver. I also might get a 2003 330ci which i would love to have but it is totaly diffrent car. The 330 is a bmw and the 850 is a drivers car.

• right you are, good luck wih the search, i use to have a 540 which was a great car too, next month ill be in the US looking for car's......expensive hooby...cars :roll:

• Maybe you should contact "btessier@pacbell.net"

From a post on RoadFly :

Zitat

Dinan never did a production supercharger for the V12. They did do a Twin-Turbo conversion, but it has been out of production for at least 4 years. There was a Dinan Twin-Turbo owned by Don Gotee at 8-Fest and it was a good example of the conversion and was a very late production car. I have my 91 at The Powerplant owned my Henry Lawrence in North Carolina right now and it is undergoing a 6-Liter Twin-Turbo conversion. Everything about the conversion is hand built and will hopefully be complete in a few months.

GregT