• noggie gerry srongly advised me to keep away from these
    as they were from plastic or something and failure was
    soon to come..........i'm no expert but it's feels just like the
    car is suppose to be, on a strait line as well, just drove 200
    highway miles yesterday, and your front sort of goes to the
    way you're going without the roll, it all feels more precise....

• I agree, the K-mac are shit, will never have them again or recommend anyone to buy them.
    I never had my e36 adjusted to -3 camber unless I was at the track.
    during normal driving I had it at roughly -1.

I'm well aware of the benefits of negative camber, but also the downside to having to much negative camber.

With as much as -3 I would think inner tire wear during normal driving would be excessive.
    That is why I'd like to know how much negatve camber you get from these.
    I really don't plan to do much track driving with my 8.

In my experience I'd think 1-2 degrees would be plenty, -2 might even be too much for normal road use.

-Egil (thats my name)

1990 850IA Hartge SC
    2012 M550d Touring

If I misspelled a word it's because I'm Norwegian, so bear with me.

• Camber Plates

Hi Noggie
    I hear you.
    I'm not so keen on excessive tyre wear either. I'm only enthused by everyone's positive comments about these fixed camber plates.
    In fact no one's advice so far has explained by how much the camber is changed or if they've had excessive/uneven tyre wear because of it.
    I would appreciate comments from you guys.

• I believe that -1.5 degrees of camber is what is deemed ideal for the 8 series cars.

The factory non-adjustable setting is supposed to be -0.5 to-0.8 degrees and that isn't enough to even out the tire wear.

It could be that the purpose of your life is only to serve as a warning to others. Mine sometimes feels that way.

Terry

1995 840Ci
    1991 850i
    Woodland Washington USA

• OK, I'll shoot of an e-mail to Phoenix and ask them.